The Eversole Voice & Piano Studio

Where music feeds the soul

Reveiws of The Eversole Voice & Piano Studio

  • February 27, 2015                                                                                                                                                     I am having an amazing time studying with Mary Beth. I hadn't played piano in 30 years and she has helped me find my love for it again. She is talented, encouraging and challenges you to bring out the best in yourself. Her weekly lesson plans have really made me enjoy practicing. I am always excited every Saturday morning when I get to go to my piano lesson and show her what I've learned!                                                                                        -Diana C.                                 
  • 5/5 stars February 15, 2014

    I have been taking vocal lessons from Mary for over 2 years. When I started I had only been doing "screamy" back up vocals for a heavy metal band. Now I actually sing! I am the lead vocalist for a rock band called New Creature (www.newcreatureband.com if you want to hear the results of the lessons ) Mary has worked with me on developing my vocal chords, creating natural tone, ear training, music theory, and several different singing styles. I cannot believe the things she has helped me achieve. Several of my friends and family have told me they cant even believe that its me singing! I highly recommend Mary her teaching style is second to none.

 

 

  • 5/5 stars February 14, 2014

    I loved working with Mary Beth. She has a great understanding of music technically and spiritually. She helped me find, exercise and grow my voice. She also is very considerate of her students and bonds with them one-on-one. She is concerned for each student individually, in music and otherwise. Mary Beth is a fantastic teacher and I highly recommend her!

    • 5/5 stars February 13, 2014

      I highly recommend Mary Beth Eversole as an instructor in music and voice. After surgery, she taught me some vocal exercises that has helped me immensely in being able to sing again. Apart from being professional and knowing her craft, she demonstrates genuine care for her students. Today, I have had the opportunity to share the stage as a backup vocalist in my band and open for many national acts in country music out of Nashville. Thanks Mary Beth.

      • 5/5 stars February 13, 2014

        Mary Beth is an awesome instructor! We've been with her for over 5 years. She was able to customize her teaching style, assignments and approach to meet my daughter's specific needs and interests. She makes learning fun, rewarding and motivating. She is top-notch! We highly recommend her!

        • 5/5 stars February 13, 2014

          Marbeth is very professional and always available at the scheduled time. Masters in vocal music trained in Graz, Austria.
          Excellent technition. Pleasant personality. Wonderful vocal coach.

  • 5/5 stars March 7, 2014

    Mary Beth Eversole has been giving me and my two children piano and voice lessons for approximately four years. For the first three years we attended lessons in her Colorado studio, but after she moved to California, we switched to lessons over Skype. This method works unbelievably well, and in some ways is superior to studio lessons. We simply place our laptop on a music stand next to the piano, and point it as necessary between our faces and the keyboard. Mary Beth is a very enthusiastic, talented, and professional teacher. She relates well to youth of all ages and keeps them excited while focusing on correct form. At the age of 50, I started piano from scratch with no real musical background. It is certainly a testament to her skill that she has taught me to play and to love playing.

 

  • 5/5 stars March 2, 2014

    Mary Beth Eversole has been my daughter's voice and piano teacher for three years. She had lessons in-home for the first two years, and is in her third year of lessons via Skype. Mary Beth is very encouraging and supportive, and serves not only as an instructor, but a mentor and friend.

  • 5/5 stars February 16, 2014

    Mary Beth is easily one of the best instructors I have ever studied under. She is clearly passionate about her work, and extremely patient if one of her students (okay, me) is struggling. An excellent communicator, she also knows how to keep students engaged. In short, if you are looking for a music instructor Mary Beth will be your first and only choice. Highly recommended!

    • 5/5 stars February 15, 2014

      I've worked with Mary Beth for the past 5+ years. I started at her studio with voice lessons and a few years ago I learned to accompany my voice with piano lessons. Mary Beth has helped me develop my voice from one with potential talent to one that is skilled, refined, and confident, and not to mention she has taught me excellent piano playing. They don't get better than Mary Beth.

      I have been taking vocal lessons from Mary for over 2 years. When I started I had only been doing "screamy" back up vocals for a heavy metal band. Now I actually sing! I am the lead vocalist for a rock band called New Creature (www.newcreatureband.com if you want to hear the results of the lessons ) Mary has worked with me on developing my vocal chords, creating natural tone, ear training, music theory, and several different singing styles. I cannot believe the things she has helped me achieve. Several of my friends and family have told me they cant even believe that its me singing! I highly recommend Mary her teaching style is second to none.

      Brian