The Eversole Music & Acting Studio

Where words & music feed the soul

Reveiws of The Eversole Music & Acting Studio


  • May 15th, 2019                                                                                                                                                                     "I have been Skyping from Kansas for several years. My primary device is an iPad which I can move anywhere in my WiFi range. I also have used cameras hooked to my computer but these are permanent. I recommend the iPad. Reception is great and the newest version of Skype is very easy to use. I use a music stand and a large clip to hold in place. Marybeth is able to send lesson notes which I print off later. There is very little lag time in the transmission so it is like she is right in my house."        -Steve D. 
    Skype setup.jpeg




  • February 25th, 2019                                                                                                                                                     "Who would have thought that one could learn piano by phone?!  When Mary Beth moved from CO to CA, I wasn’t sure what to think about her suggestion of continuing our in-person lessons by Skype, but figured I’d give it a three-month trial.  Well, here we are almost 6 years later and it’s working beautifully!  

    Downloading Skype to my iPhone was a snap—a couple of minutes tops.  Now I just log in and wait for her call.  With the phone perched at one end of the keyboard, she can watch my hands and forearms; when she demonstrates something, she simply angles her iPad screen so that it shows me her hands on her piano.  Works like a charm.  And, best of all for me, I get to play MY piano, which I always feel more comfortable doing than playing someone else’s!

    When I first started lessons with Mary Beth, I was looking for a teacher who would come to my home.  It wasn’t in the cards then, but Skype has made it possible!  And if you live in an area where traffic is heavy, you won’t have to deal with that stress!

    Give it a at least a trial; you’ll probably be as pleased as I am." -Jeannette H.
  • May 3rd, 2019                                                                                                                                                                     "I was skeptical about Skype lessons before starting them with Mary Beth because our in person lessons had worked so well for the 3 years before I switched over, but I am so glad I gave them a try! I did Skype voice and piano lessons for four years with Mary Beth and worked on and completed an entire senior recital in this manner. I would set up my laptop on top of a book on the side of my piano and adjust the camera according to whether we are singing or playing piano. I really enjoyed being able to do lessons in my pajamas and keep all of my stuff in one spot by the piano for lessons and practicing. Preparing for my senior recital was completely manageable and effective through Skype lessons. Mary Beth came out for about a week leading up to the recital so we could have in person lessons and dress rehearsals and I felt very well prepared for the recital! I would strongly recommend Skype lessons with Mary Beth." -Paige O.
  • April 29th, 2019                                                                                                                                                                 "I took Skype voice-over and piano lessons with Mary Beth Eversole for almost 2 years after taking in person lessons in Colorado for 4 years. It worked beautifully, honestly it was better to be able to rehearse with my own piano and my own space and not have to drive anywhere! She even helped me create, prepare, and perform my high school senior piano and voice recital by working with me via Skype for lessons and then flying out the week of the recital to rehearse and perform with me! Mary Beth was as professional as ever over Skype. She was always on time, able to discuss what music I was interested in, and I was able to hear pitch and match tone through Skype along with the recordings she would send me of her playing the accompaniment! She always took the time to make extra versions of melody tracks or any part of a song I may have been struggling with. With piano, it was nice for her to hear me practice and over Skype, gave me more motivation to continue to practice after the lesson was over because I was already "in the zone" and in my own space. I loved doing Skype lessons with Mary Beth and would recommend it to anyone. She's wonderful and lovely and knows more about music than anyone I know!" -Alli M.
  • February 27, 2015                                                                                                                                                     I am having an amazing time studying with Mary Beth. I hadn't played piano in 30 years and she has helped me find my love for it again. She is talented, encouraging and challenges you to bring out the best in yourself. Her weekly lesson plans have really made me enjoy practicing. I am always excited every Saturday morning when I get to go to my piano lesson and show her what I've learned!                                                                                        -Diana C.                                 
  • 5/5 stars February 15, 2014

    I have been taking vocal lessons from Mary for over 2 years. When I started I had only been doing "screamy" back up vocals for a heavy metal band. Now I actually sing! I am the lead vocalist for a rock band called New Creature (www.newcreatureband.com if you want to hear the results of the lessons ) Mary has worked with me on developing my vocal chords, creating natural tone, ear training, music theory, and several different singing styles. I cannot believe the things she has helped me achieve. Several of my friends and family have told me they cant even believe that its me singing! I highly recommend Mary her teaching style is second to none.

 

 

  • 5/5 stars February 14, 2014

    I loved working with Mary Beth. She has a great understanding of music technically and spiritually. She helped me find, exercise and grow my voice. She also is very considerate of her students and bonds with them one-on-one. She is concerned for each student individually, in music and otherwise. Mary Beth is a fantastic teacher and I highly recommend her!

    • 5/5 stars February 13, 2014

      I highly recommend Mary Beth Eversole as an instructor in music and voice. After surgery, she taught me some vocal exercises that has helped me immensely in being able to sing again. Apart from being professional and knowing her craft, she demonstrates genuine care for her students. Today, I have had the opportunity to share the stage as a backup vocalist in my band and open for many national acts in country music out of Nashville. Thanks Mary Beth.

      • 5/5 stars February 13, 2014

        Mary Beth is an awesome instructor! We've been with her for over 5 years. She was able to customize her teaching style, assignments and approach to meet my daughter's specific needs and interests. She makes learning fun, rewarding and motivating. She is top-notch! We highly recommend her!

        • 5/5 stars February 13, 2014

          Marbeth is very professional and always available at the scheduled time. Masters in vocal music trained in Graz, Austria.
          Excellent technition. Pleasant personality. Wonderful vocal coach.

  • 5/5 stars March 7, 2014

    Mary Beth Eversole has been giving me and my two children piano and voice lessons for approximately four years. For the first three years we attended lessons in her Colorado studio, but after she moved to California, we switched to lessons over Skype. This method works unbelievably well, and in some ways is superior to studio lessons. We simply place our laptop on a music stand next to the piano, and point it as necessary between our faces and the keyboard. Mary Beth is a very enthusiastic, talented, and professional teacher. She relates well to youth of all ages and keeps them excited while focusing on correct form. At the age of 50, I started piano from scratch with no real musical background. It is certainly a testament to her skill that she has taught me to play and to love playing.

 

  • 5/5 stars March 2, 2014

    Mary Beth Eversole has been my daughter's voice and piano teacher for three years. She had lessons in-home for the first two years, and is in her third year of lessons via Skype. Mary Beth is very encouraging and supportive, and serves not only as an instructor, but a mentor and friend.

  • 5/5 stars February 16, 2014

    Mary Beth is easily one of the best instructors I have ever studied under. She is clearly passionate about her work, and extremely patient if one of her students (okay, me) is struggling. An excellent communicator, she also knows how to keep students engaged. In short, if you are looking for a music instructor Mary Beth will be your first and only choice. Highly recommended!

    • 5/5 stars February 15, 2014

      I've worked with Mary Beth for the past 5+ years. I started at her studio with voice lessons and a few years ago I learned to accompany my voice with piano lessons. Mary Beth has helped me develop my voice from one with potential talent to one that is skilled, refined, and confident, and not to mention she has taught me excellent piano playing. They don't get better than Mary Beth.

      I have been taking vocal lessons from Mary for over 2 years. When I started I had only been doing "screamy" back up vocals for a heavy metal band. Now I actually sing! I am the lead vocalist for a rock band called New Creature (www.newcreatureband.com if you want to hear the results of the lessons ) Mary has worked with me on developing my vocal chords, creating natural tone, ear training, music theory, and several different singing styles. I cannot believe the things she has helped me achieve. Several of my friends and family have told me they cant even believe that its me singing! I highly recommend Mary her teaching style is second to none.

      Brian